Provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering all major subject areas. Topic Pages offer pathways for further research, Mind Maps illustrate relationships between topics, and over 200,000 images are ready to use without digital rights management (DRM) restrictions.
Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy-to-navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables users to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers users a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Article Databases
These databases are relevant to locating articles relating to Organizational Management
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program, Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. This content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program, this comprehensive database brings together a wide variety of global business information including company profiles, industry/market research reports, investment/brokerage reports from Thomson Reuters, and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers. It contains full text from over 8,100 periodical titles.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program, Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability addresses concerns over the protection of assets, physical or intellectual, ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Psychology Database™ provides abstracts and indexing of key psychology journals. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
Additionally, Psychology Database includes full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.
Psychology Database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.
