Brill COVID-19 CollectionSelected books and articles on relevant topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research, has been made available for free between April 2020 and April 2022.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)"DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals." As with all community-tended organizations, sources must by scrutinized.
Ebsco COVID-19 ResourcesFree resources from the Ebsco databases on SARS and COVID across the medical, social sciences and business disciplines.
Elsevier COVID-19 Healthcare HubPresenting clinical resources focused on the latest evidence-based practices for novel coronavirus covering symptom management, diagnosis, treatment and ongoing wellness.
JAMA Network COVID-19 CollectionBrowse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection, including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.
The LancetThe Lancet has created a Coronavirus Resource Centre. This resource brings together new 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published. All of our COVID-19 content is free to access.
University of Chicago Press JournalsThe following articles and book reviews about coronaviruses have been published in University of Chicago Press Journals. They are now free to read on our site.
Books
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)The DOAB is a directory service dedicated to providing discovery of Open Access books on a variety of subjects.
Getty Virtual LibraryFocusing on the arts and humanities, the Getty Virtual Library has over 300 ebooks that are available for free download.
Ohio State University PressThe Ohio State University Press has opened up access to scholarly monographs not under the 5 year embargo.
University of Michigan PressTo support remote teaching and research during the COVID-19 global health event, titles in this collection are free-to-read until August 31, 2020. Please note that titles are only downloadable by patrons of purchasing libraries, with the exception of some titles that are open access.
International Monetart Fund (IMF) eLibraryResearch and working papers by IMF staff. The views in many of these publications represent the authors view rather than the IMF.
PBS Learning MediaWLIW21 and PBS have curated FREE, standards-aligned videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more just for New York teachers.
PBS Series - free streamingView episodes from PBS dramas and documentaries. Programs include: PBS News Hour, Great Performances, NOVA, Independent Lens and The American Experience.
JoVE has made its coronavirus focused content and related resources freely available.
What to Do When You're Not Studying
British MuseumThis iconic museum located in the heart of London allows virtual visitors to tour the Great Court and discover the ancient Rosetta Stone and Egyptian mummies.
Guggenheim MuseumGoogle’s Street View feature lets visitors tour the Guggenheim’s famous spiral staircase without ever leaving home. From there, you can discover incredible works of art from the Impressionist, Post-Impressionist, Modern and Contemporary eras.
Living Room ConcertsBroadway World has partnered with some incredible singers to launch a series of daily Living Room Concerts — performances direct to you from the living rooms of Broadway performers! The concerts have already included Carolee Carmello from “Hello, Dolly!” and Andrew Barth Feldman from “Dear Evan Hansen.”
The MET 360° ProjectThis award-winning series of six short videos invites viewers around the world to virtually visit The Met's art and architecture in a fresh, immersive way.
Seattle SymphonyThe musicians of the Seattle Symphony have generously volunteered to share free broadcasts with everyone during this time of uncertainty. All broadcasts can be streamed through the Symphony’s social media channels on YouTube and Facebook.
The Shows Must Go On!A new YouTube channel called The Show Must Go On is offering the opportunity to watch a different Andrew Lloyd Webber favorite every week. Each show begins streaming on the channel at 2 PM (EDT) and remains accessible for 48 hours.
New England Journal of Medicine Nursing Videos
Covid-19 Rx: Treatment SimulationsEngage in five treatment simulations that mimic the real-life, unforgiving uncertainty of medicine, from a mild self-limited flulike illness to life-threatening multiorgan failure. Each case has different underlying diseases and outcomes when replayed, providing the opportunity to experience a broad spectrum of Covid-19 disease presentations.
Nasal Swab TrainingNEJM Procedure: Collection of Nasopharyngeal Specimens with the Swab Technique
Putting On and Removing Personal Protective EquipmentVideo instruction on how to remove personal protective equipment (PPE) when there is a risk of exposure to infectious material.
March 19, 2015
N Engl J Med 2015; 372:e16
DOI: 10.1056/NEJMvcm1412105
American Hospital AssociationSince the COVID-19 outbreak began, the American Hospital Association has worked closely with the CDC, and other federal, state and local partners to respond to this challenge and to make sure hospitals and health systems have the most up-to-date information.
ASTM Standards & COVID-19ASTM International is providing no-cost public access to important ASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment - including face masks, medical gowns, gloves, and hand sanitizers - to support manufacturers, test labs, health care professionals, and the general public as they respond to the global COVID-19 public health emergency. Click “Access” below, register if you are a new user to our reading room and then you may access and download a PDF of the standards relevant to the global health pandemic. You will be asked to login at no cost to you.
Comprehensive source of health information from US Dept. of Health and Human Services
Johns Hopkins Coronavirus Resource CenterThis website is a resource to help advance the understanding of the virus, inform the public, and brief policymakers in order to guide a response, improve care, and save lives.
LitCovidLitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 4037 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
New England Journal of Medicine Covid-19 ResourcesA collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
ProQuest Coronavirus Research DatabaseA collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses hosted by Proquest. It also includes materials on past pandemics, SARS and MERS.
PubMedPubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
