With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program, this source provides access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in the arts and the humanities,social sciences, science and technology.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.
Includes journals focused on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture, relates to both the practical aspects and scientific theory of horticulture studies.
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
Discovery: McEntegart Hall Library
EverythingBooksArticlesVideos
Background Information
Start your reseach by locating background information in these databases.
Encyclopedias and handbooks in all major subject areas.
Provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering all major subject areas. Topic Pages offer pathways for further research, Mind Maps illustrate relationships between topics, and over 200,000 images are ready to use without digital rights management (DRM) restrictions.
SciFinder-n identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine. Users may search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Simultaneously searches Chemical Abstracts, Medline and ChemZent databases.
Subject Databases
These databases are relevant to locating articles relating to Science
SciFinder-n identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine. Users may search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Simultaneously searches Chemical Abstracts, Medline and ChemZent databases.
Articles covering the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on the latest scientific developments.
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
ProQuest Science Database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.
Whether you're researching the effects of global warming or interested in the latest scandal surrounding genetically modified food, ProQuest Science Journals will guide you directly to the information you need. ProQuest Science Journals provides unmatched research support for both the applied and general sciences. Perfect for students in academic research environments, this impressive collection of scientific journals offers users a one-stop resource for their research needs.
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
A special collection of journals covering a wide range of subject areas such as physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
SJNY Libraries subscribe to the full text of several journals in the ScienceDirect database:
Applied Nursing Research
Archives of Psychiatric Nursing
Child Abuse & Neglect
Contemporary Educational Psychology
Early Childhood Research Quarterly
Journal for Nurse Practitioners
Journal of Academic Librarianship
Journal of Adolescence
Journal of Criminal Justice
Journal of Pediatric Nursing
Journal of Professional Nursing
Journal of School Psychology
Nursing Clinics of North America
Nursing Outlook
Additionally, this database provides access to Open Access articles, as well as abstracts and citations to journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier covering a wide range of subject areas such as physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
The Journal of Chemical Education is the official journal of the Division of Chemical Education of the American Chemical Society, co-published with the American Chemical Society Publications Division. Launched in 1924, the Journal of Chemical Education is the world’s premier chemical education journal. The journal publishes peer-reviewed articles and related information as a resource to those in the field of chemical education and to those institutions that serve them. JCE typically addresses chemical content, activities, laboratory experiments, instructional methods, and pedagogies. The Journal serves as a means of communication among people across the world who are interested in the teaching and learning of chemistry. This includes instructors of chemistry from middle school through graduate school, professional staff that support these teaching activities, as well as some scientists in commerce, industry, and government.
