LibGuides: Library E-Resources Accessibility Guide: E-Resource Accessibility

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Link to Academic Video Online VPAT

Link to Academic Video Online Accessibility Statement

No Academic Video Online Navigational and Other Aids available

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.

Academic Writer

Link to Academic Writer VPAT

No Academic Writer Accessibility Statement available

No Academic Writer Navigational and Other Aids available

ACLS Humanities e-book Project

Link to ACLS VPAT

Link to ACLS Accessibility Statement

Link to ACLS Navigational and Other Aids

ACLS Humanities e-book Project This link opens in a new window
Over 4,300 high quality full-text ebooks in the field of history and the humanities.

ACM Digital Library

ACM VPAT available upon request from dl-info@hq.acm.org

Link to ACM Accessibility Statement

Link to ACM Navigational and Other Aids

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, and proceedings in computer science.

Alexander Street Press

Link to ASP VPAT

Link to ASP Accessibility Statement

Link to ASP Navigational and Other Aids

American Civil War: Letters and Diaries (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Primary source diaries, letters and memoirs related to the American Civil War.
Firsthand accounts of historical events, as well as, glimpses of daily life in the army and at home from 1855 to 1875.
Asian American Drama (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Play scripts about the Asian American experience written/released from 1895 - 2010, including related information on playwrights, production companies, and theaters.
Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Some 50% of these plays have never been published before. The collection begins with the works of Sadakichi Hartmann in the late 19th century and progresses to the writings of contemporary playwrights, such as Philip Kan Gotanda, Elizabeth Wong, and Jeannie Barroga. The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of Josephine D. Lee, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities; Esther S. Kim, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign; James S. Moy, University of New Mexico; and Karen Shimakawa, University of California, Davis.
Black Drama (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Plays from black playwrights from the 1800s to the present.
Black Drama, Second Edition contains approximately 1,462 plays from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Some 600 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors. The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of James V. Hatch, co-author with Errol G. Hill of A History of African American Theatre and a leading expert in this area.
Black Thought and Culture (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Non-fiction writings from major American black figures (e.g., teachers, politicians, religious leaders, entertainers).
Monographs, essays, articles, speeches and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the 1700s to the present.
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Dairies and letters from British and Irish women from the last 300 years.
Firsthand experiences of British and Irish women from the last 300 years.
North American Immigrant Diaries, Letters and Oral Histories (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Primary sources from North American Immigrants letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories from 1800 to 1950.
Personal views of the immigration experience to the United States and Canada. Coverage from 1800 to 1950.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Primary sources from North American women's letters and diaries from 1808 to 1864.
Firsthand experiences of North American women from the last 300 years.
Women and Social Movements in the United States (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Articles and documents about the history of women in social movements between 1600-2000.
Includes books, essays, commentaries and documents of women's reform activities and social movements from 1600 to 2000.

ARTStor

No ARTStor VPAT available

Link to ARTStor Accessibility Statement

Link to ARTStor Navigational and Other Aids

Artstor This link opens in a new window
Digital artwork and collections.

ATTENTION! Artstor is now available in its new home on JSTOR! When you search JSTOR, you will find Artstor’s 2+ million licensed images and more than 1,700 additional primary source collections alongside JSTOR’s vast collection of books, journal articles, and research reports.

On August 1, 2024, the legacy Artstor website will be retired. If you use Artstor, you’re invited to get started on JSTOR now – check out the Artstor on JSTOR welcome pagefor everything you need to make your move. If you’ve never used Artstor before, now is a great time to try it out. Visit the Artstor on JSTOR LibGuide, or jump right in with an image search.
Digital collection of artwork from many periods and cultures. More information on how to use this database can be found at this site: http://artstor.libguides.com/students

BioOne

Link to BioOne VPAT

No link to BioOne Accessibility Statement

Link to BioOne Navigational and Other Aids

BioOne This link opens in a new window
Getting Started with BioOne
Research articles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
BioOne aggregates more than 190 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Brill

Link to Brill VPAT

Link to Brill Primary Sources Accessibility Statement

Link to Brill Navigational and Other Aids

Brill Latin American Studies: Revolución y Cultura, 1967–2009
A Cuban Magazine About Revolution and Culture.
Electronic edition of the Cuban magazine Revolución y Cultura, spanning the years 1967–2009.

How do I use the Brill Latin American Studies database?

Britannica

No Britannica VPAT available

Link to Britannica Accessibility Statement

Link to Britannica Navigational and Other Aids

Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Online Encyclopedia covering all subject areas.

Catholic Newspaper Archive

Link to Catholic Newspaper Archive Veridian Platform VPAT

Link to Catholic Newspaper Archive Veridian Platform Accessibility Statement

No link to Catholic Newspaper Archive Veridian Platform Navigational and Other Aids

Catholic News Archive This link opens in a new window
Digitized U.S. Catholic Newspapers from 1831 to present.
Full-text access to thousands of digitized and born-digital issues of Catholic news sources. Search by keyword, names, events and places. Browse by years, titles and dioceses.

Cochrane Library

Link to Cochrane Library VPAT

Link to Cochrane Library Accessibility Statement

No Cochrane Library Navigational and Other Aids

Cochrane Library
Cochrane Library User Guide
Cochrane Library Training Hub
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Country Watch

Link to Country Watch VPAT

Link to Country Watch Accessibility Statement

No Country Watch Navigational and Other Aids

CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Information on over 191 countries including maps, data, news, curriculum resources and macroeconomic forecasts.

CQ Press

No CQ Press VPAT available

Link to CQ Press Accessibility Statement

email onlinesupportus@sagepub.com for technical assistance.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on current issues and events.

Credo Reference

Link to Credo VPAT

Link to Credo Accessibility Statement

Link to Credo Navigational and Other Aids

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias and handbooks in all major subject areas.
Provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering all major subject areas. Topic Pages offer pathways for further research, Mind Maps illustrate relationships between topics, and over 200,000 images are ready to use without digital rights management (DRM) restrictions.

ebrary (Ebook Central)

Link to ebrary VPAT

Link to ebrary Accessibility Statement

Link to ebrary Navigational and Other Aids

Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) This link opens in a new window
E-books covering a wide range of subject areas.
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

EBSCO Databases

Request EBSCO Databases VPAT by emailing accessibility@ebsco.com

Link to EBSCO databases Accessibility Statement

Link to EBSCO databases Navigational and Other Aids

EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
Main search platform for all EBSCO databases.
Main menu for all EBSCO databases. Allows simultaneous searching across general, business, health, education, and newspaper databases

EBSCO eBooks

Contact EBSCO Support for EBSCO eBooks VPAT requests

Link to EBSCO Products Accessibility Statement

Link to EBSCO eBooks Navigational and Other Aids

e-book collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
E-books covering a wide range of subject areas.

Films on Demand

Link to Films on Demand VPAT

Link to Films on Demand Accessibility Statement

Link to Films on Demand Navigational and Other Aids

Films on Demand -- Main Menu
Streaming videos in a wide range of subject areas.

Gale Databases

Link to Gale VPAT

Link to Gale Accessibility Statement

Link to Gale Navigational and Other Aids

Gale Product Menu (Gale - NOVELNY) This link opens in a new window
Main menu for all NOVELNY Gale databases.

Gale Infotrac

Link to Gale Infotrac Newsstand VPAT

Link to Gale Infotrac Newsstand Accessibility Statement

Link to Gale Infotrac Newsstand Navigational and Other Aids

News (Gale OneFile) (Gale - NOVELNY) This link opens in a new window
News, images, radio & TV broadcasts, and transcripts from major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.
Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program, this database contains national and international newspapers.

NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Link to Gale Virtual Reference Library VPAT

Link to Gale Virtual Reference Library Accessibility Statement

Link to Gale Virtual Reference Library Navigational and Other Aids

eBooks (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on various subjects.
Gale eBooks (GVRL)
A multidisciplinary collection of eBooks.

Granger's World of Poetry (Columbia University Press)

No Granger's World of Poetry VPAT available

No Granger's World of Poetry Accessibility Statement available

Link to Granger's World of Poetry Navigational and Other Aids

Handbook of Psychology (Wiley)

Handbook of Psychology VPAT Request Pending

Link to Handbook of Psychology Accessibility Statement

Link to Handbook of Psychology Navigational and Other Aids

Handbook of Psychology, 2012 ed. This link opens in a new window
Reference covering all aspects of psychology including neuroscience, clinical, social, developmental, and forensic.

JSTOR

Link to JSTOR VPAT

Link to JSTOR Accessibility Statement

Link to JSTOR Navigational and Other Aids

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Provides access to back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Subject coverage includes sociology, political science, history, philosophy, religious studies, mathematics and statistics, art and music, and literature.

Mendeley

No Mendeley VPAT Available

No Mendeley Accessibility Statement available

No Mendeley Navigational and Other Aids available

MLA Handbook Plus

Link to MLA Handbook Plus VPAT

No MLA Handbook Plus Accessibility Statement available

No MLA Handbook Plus Navigational and Other Aids available

New York Times Website & Mobile App

No link to New York Times Website/Mobile App VPAT

Link to New York Times Website/Mobile App Accessibility Statement

Link to New York Times Website/Mobile App Navigational and Other Aids

New York Times (Digital Edition for Mobile Apps & Desktops)
The New York Times Digital Edition is now available to the SJNY community! Follow the link for activation instructions.

NOTE: For accessibility information on the New York Times content housed on the ProQuest, EBSCO or Gale platforms, please refer to the applicable database section.

NoodleTools

NoodleTools VPAT Available upon request

No NoodleTools Accessibility Statement available

No NoodleTools Navigational and Other Aids available

OCLC Discovery (Catalog)

Link to OCLC Discovery VPAT

Link to OCLC Discovery Accessibility Statement

No link to OCLC Discovery Navigational and Other Aids

Ovid Journals

OCLC Tipasa (Interlibrary loan)

Link to OCLC Tipasa VPAT

Link to OCLC Tipasa Accessibility Statement

No link to OCLC Tipasa Navigational and Other Aids

Oxford University Press (Oxford English Dictionary)

Link to Oxford English Dictionary VPAT

Link to Oxford English Dictionary Accessibility Statement

Link to Oxford English Dictionary Navigational and Other Aids

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Dictionary that traces the history and development of the English Language since 1150.

Oxford University Press (Oxford Reference Online)

Link to Oxford Reference Online VPAT

No link to Oxford Reference Online Accessibility Statement

No link to Oxford Reference Online Navigational and Other Aids

Philosophy Documentation Center

Link to Philosophy Documentation Center VPAT

No link to Philosophy Documentation Center Accessibility Statement

Link to Philosophy Documentation Center Navigational and Other Aids

Philosophy Documentation Center This link opens in a new window
Articles in philosophy journals.
Subscription to six philosophy journals including:
American Catholic Philosophical Quarterly, The Journal of Philosophy, The Journal of Philosophy, Psychology and Scientific Methods, The New Scholasticism, Philosophical Studies of the American Catholic Philosophical Association, & Proceedings of the American Catholic Philosophical Association

Project MUSE

Link to Project MUSE VPAT

Link to Project MUSE Accessibility Statement

Link to Project MUSE Navigational and Other Aids

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Articles covering history, literature, political science and cultural studies.

ProQuest

Link to ProQuest VPAT

Link toProQuest Accessibility Statement

Link to ProQuest Navigational and Other Aids

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Main menu to search all ProQuest databases.
Allows simultaneous searching across general, business, newspaper, psychology, religion, education, social sciences and health management databases.

RIA Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters)

No link to RIA Checkpoint VPAT

No link to RIA Checkpoint Accessibility Statement

Link to RIA Checkpoint Navigational and Other Aids

RIA Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
PLEASE READ NOTE FROM THE VENDOR (9/27/24):
Dear Valued Customer,

You are receiving this notice because your subscription contains State statutes content for one or more of the following jurisdictions: Arkansas, Florida and/or Indiana. As previously announced, we are making changes to how we acquire and publish this content so that we can bring you the latest value-added primary law updates faster.

Unfortunately, we're not able to make these improvements without also breaking links to this content amassed from your research History, flagging documents, foldering documents, or creating notes. Such information (including highlighted text and notes you may have previously added to any Arkansas, Florida, or Indiana state statutes content) will no longer be available once we make these changes. You will need to print or export such information if you wish to retain it.

However, we are delayed and so will not be implementing these changes by the previously announced October 4 date. We will update you once we have a new date and will also provide at least 30 days advance notice.
**********
A set of accounting tools including AICPA publications, Internal Revenue Code, FASB Codification, Tax Court Decisions, Citator 2nd, Tax Tables, Calculators and more.

Sage Journal Collections

Sage Journals VPAT available upon request

Link to Sage Journals Accessibility Statement

Link to Sage Journals Navigational and Other Aids

Salem Press

No link to Salem Press VPAT

No link to Salem Press Accessibility Statement

Link to Salem Press Navigational and Other Aids

Salem Health This link opens in a new window
E-books about physical and mental health.
Includes Magill's Medical Guide and Psychology and Mental Health.

SCOLA

No link to SCOLA VPAT

No link to SCOAL Accessibility Statement

Link to SCOLA Navigational and Other Aids

SCOLA This link opens in a new window
World-wide news and cultural videos, newspaper articles, and other resources in many languages.
SCOLA is a non-profit educational organization that provides authentic foreign language resources in more than 175 native languages. SCOLA receives and re-transmits foreign TV programming from around the world and provides other foreign language resources, language lessons, and learning material on this website.

SWANK

No link to Swank VPAT

No link to Swank Accessibility Statement

Link to Swank Navigational and Other Aids

Swank Digital Campus
Film Collection designed to enhance the in-class learning experience.
Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. Providing digital access to course-related films allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time.

The library makes films available to faculty when the full-length version is required for instructional use. Swank is a short-term rental service with a finite allowance of title slots available.

Taylor & Francis Online

No link to Taylor & Francis Online VPAT

Link to Taylor & Francis Online Accessibility Statement

Link to Taylor & Francis Online Navigational and Other Aids

Taylor & Francis Online
Special customized collection of electronic journals covering general subjects, but with a focus on criminology.

Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App

Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App VPAT available upon request

No link to the Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App Accessibility Statement

No link to the Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App Navigational and Other Aids

Wall Street Journal (Digital Edition for Mobile Apps & Desktops)
The Wall Street Journal Digital Edition is now available to the SJNY community! Follow the link for activation instructions.

NOTE: For accessibility information on the Wall Street Journal content housed on the ProQuest, EBSCO or Gale platforms, please refer to the applicable database section.

Zotero

No link to Zotero VPAT

No link to Zotero Accessibility Statement

No link to Zotero Navigational and Other Aids

Link to discussions on Zotero Forums

Library E-Resources Accessibility Guide: E-Resource Accessibility

Library E-Resources Overall Accessibilty Status