Skip to Main Content

Library E-Resources Accessibility Guide: E-Resource Accessibility

Guide to provide details about the accessibility of the databases and other electronic resources that the SJC Libraries subscribe to.

Library E-Resources Overall Accessibilty Status

This page provides information regarding the accessibility of the SJC Libraries electronic resources. The entries below list accessibility information about our third-party resources, and are arranged alphabetically by vendor platform. Links to Voluntary Product Accessibility Templates (VPAT®), accessibility statements and navigational aids are provided when available, as well as links to the applicable databases.

As an additional aid, the Open University, UK website maintains Databases accessibility tips for select eResources.  

If you encounter an inaccessible resource or document, please email Callahan@sjcny.edu or call 631-687-2639 for assistance.

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Link to Academic Video Online VPAT

Link to Academic Video Online Accessibility Statement

No Academic Video Online Navigational and Other Aids available

Academic Writer

Link to Academic Writer VPAT

No Academic Writer Accessibility Statement available

No Academic Writer Navigational and Other Aids available

ACLS Humanities e-book Project

ACM Digital Library

ACM VPAT available upon request from dl-info@hq.acm.org

Link to ACM Accessibility Statement

Link to ACM Navigational and Other Aids

Alexander Street Press

ARTStor

BioOne

Link to BioOne VPAT

No link to BioOne Accessibility Statement

Link to BioOne Navigational and Other Aids

Britannica

Catholic Newspaper Archive

Cochrane Library

Country Watch

Link to Country Watch VPAT

Link to Country Watch Accessibility Statement

No Country Watch Navigational and Other Aids

CQ Press

No CQ Press VPAT available

Link to CQ Press Accessibility Statement

email onlinesupportus@sagepub.com for technical assistance.

Credo Reference

ebrary (Ebook Central)

EBSCO Databases

EBSCO eBooks

Gale Databases

Gale Infotrac

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Granger's World of Poetry (Columbia University Press)

No Granger's World of Poetry VPAT available

No Granger's World of Poetry Accessibility Statement available

Link to Granger's World of Poetry Navigational and Other Aids

Handbook of Psychology (Wiley)

JSTOR

Mendeley

No Mendeley VPAT Available

No Mendeley Accessibility Statement available

No Mendeley Navigational and Other Aids available

MLA Handbook Plus

Link to MLA Handbook Plus VPAT

No MLA Handbook Plus Accessibility Statement available

No MLA Handbook Plus Navigational and Other Aids available

New York Times Website & Mobile App

 

NOTE: For accessibility information on the New York Times content housed on the ProQuest, EBSCO or Gale platforms, please refer to the applicable database section.

NoodleTools

NoodleTools VPAT Available upon request

No NoodleTools Accessibility Statement available

No NoodleTools Navigational and Other Aids available

Ovid Journals

Oxford University Press (Oxford English Dictionary)

Oxford University Press (Oxford Reference Online)

Link to Oxford Reference Online VPAT

No link to Oxford Reference Online Accessibility Statement

No link to Oxford Reference Online Navigational and Other Aids

Philosophy Documentation Center

Project MUSE

ProQuest

RIA Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters)

No link to RIA Checkpoint VPAT

No link to RIA Checkpoint Accessibility Statement

Link to RIA Checkpoint Navigational and Other Aids

Sage Journal Collections

Salem Press

No link to Salem Press VPAT

No link to Salem Press Accessibility Statement

Link to Salem Press Navigational and Other Aids

SCOLA

No link to SCOLA VPAT

No link to SCOAL Accessibility Statement

Link to SCOLA Navigational and Other Aids

SWANK

No link to Swank VPAT

No link to Swank Accessibility Statement

Link to Swank Navigational and Other Aids

Taylor & Francis Online

  • Taylor & Francis Online
    Special customized collection of electronic journals covering general subjects, but with a focus on criminology. 

Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App

Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App VPAT available upon request

No link to the Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App Accessibility Statement

No link to the Wall Street Journal Website/Mobile App Navigational and Other Aids

NOTE: For accessibility information on the Wall Street Journal content housed on the ProQuest, EBSCO or Gale platforms, please refer to the applicable database section.

Zotero

No link to Zotero VPAT

No link to Zotero Accessibility Statement

No link to Zotero Navigational and Other Aids

Link to discussions on Zotero Forums

SJNY Libraries Website Privacy Policy