A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This resource contains over 3,000 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom.
New
A selection of primary and secondary archival resources focusing on post-1959 Cuban and Caribbean culture and society.

How do I use the Brill Latin American Studies database?
New
Cochrane Library User Guide
Cochrane Library Training Hub
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Issues & Controversies in History This link opens in a new window
New
Reference database covering every region of the world from antiquity to the present.
New
Reports on foreign, comparative, and international law written by the Law Library of Congress in response to requests from Members of Congress, Congressional staff and committees, the federal courts, executive branch agencies, and others.
New
Articles and books about gun violence in the United States.
MUSE in Focus: Confronting Structural Racism This link opens in a new window
New
Articles and books about racism in the United States.
Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Trial
Content to help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. (expires 4/20/2024)
Points of View Reference Source Evaluation Form

Sales Brochure Slides (for Librarian Use)


Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
SJNY Libraries Website Privacy Policy