LibGuides: Sociology (McEntegart Library): Books

Interlibrary Loan

Need a book that McEntegart Hall Library doesn't own?

Have books and articles sent here for free!

A call number indicates where an item is in the library. The Library uses the Library of Congress Classification system which groups items by subject.

HM299-1281 Sociology

HN1-995 Social history & conditions

HQ1-2044 Marriage & Women

HS1-3371 Secret/benevolent Societies

HT51-1595 Community, Class, Race

HV1-9960 Social & public welfare

HX1-970.7 Socialism & Communism

Credo Reference
Encyclopedias and handbooks in all major subject areas.

Provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering all major subject areas. Topic Pages offer pathways for further research, Mind Maps illustrate relationships between topics, and over 200,000 images are ready to use without digital rights management (DRM) restrictions.
e-book collection (EBSCOhost)
E-books covering a wide range of subject areas.
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)
E-books covering a wide range of subject areas.

Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

Need a book that McEntegart Hall Library doesn't own?

Visit another NY library!

Academic Libraries of Brooklyn
Allows you to borrow and use an item on-site.
MaRLI
The Manhattan Research Libraries Initiative offers approved NYPL cardholders with a demonstrable research need the ability to access and borrow select materials owned by Columbia University and NYU.
METRO
Member libraries allow you to use an item on-site.