Need a book that McEntegart Hall Library doesn't own?
Have books and articles sent here for free!
A call number indicates where an item is in the library. The Library uses the Library of Congress Classification system which groups items by subject.
LB 3401-3495
School Health Services
P 95-95.6
Oral communication
QP 1-981
Physiology
RC 346-429
Diseases of the Nervous System, including Speech Disorders
RC 799-869
Diseases of the Digestive System, including Dysphagia
RD 1-811
Surgery
RD 763
Cleft Palate
RF 110-320
Otology
RF 341-437
Rhinology
RF 460-547
Laryngology
RJ 370-550
Diseases of Children and Adolescents
Need a book that McEntegart Hall Library doesn't own?
Visit another NY library!
Electronic books (e-books) are full-text books available online.
Many, but not all, can be downloaded and printed for free.
NOTE: Don't pay! Always look up your book in the library's catalog FIRST.
Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology
For for instructors, students, and clinicians, this book covers the diagnosis and evaluation of a wide range of communication disorders in adults and children. This one-of-a-kind manual provides a comprehensive package of reference materials, explanations of assessment procedures, practical stimulus suggestions, and hands-on worksheets and screening forms.
Foundations of Speech and Hearing
This textbook for undergraduate-level anatomy and physiology courses in communication sciences and disorders programs covers basic concepts in anatomy and physiology, each of the speech subsystems (respiratory, laryngeal, velopharyngeal-nasal, and pharyngeal oral), the auditory system, swallowing physiology, and neural structures and mechanisms that support speech/language, hearing, and swallowing.
Stuttering and Related Disorders of Fluency by
A student-friendly resource on stuttering and related fluency disorders by a who's who of global experts Stuttering and Related Disorders of Fluency, Fourth Edition honors the philosophy that discoveries of the past are the bedrock of the present and the inspiration for future explorations--in this context--the nature and treatment of stuttering. Initially developed over 30 years ago, the first two editions were edited by the late Richard F. Curlee and the third edition was co-edited by Richard F. Curlee and Edward G. Conture. The latest edition, co-edited by Patricia M. Zebrowski, Julie D. Anderson, and Edward G. Conture, brings together contemporary insights and a multinational perspective from 44 world-class academicians, clinicians, and researchers in the field of stuttering and related disorders. The book is organized into six sections and 17 chapters, with the first section describing basic facts and theories. The second section covers genetic, neural, linguistic, cognitive, and physiological factors. The third section features three dedicated chapters on the diagnosis of preschool-age children, school-age children, and adolescents and adults. The fourth section discusses treatment guidelines with three chapters organized by the same age demographics, while the fifth section covers language and phonological, bilingual and multicultural, and pharmacological considerations for treatment. The sixth, and last, section provides guidance on cluttering and acquired stuttering--from causes and symptoms to diagnosis and treatment. Key Highlights Up-to-date, reader-friendly text is ideal for students with no or limited background or experience in the nature and treatment of stuttering and related fluency disorders Comprehensive content covering all relevant aspects of stuttering in diverse populations across the lifespan, including etiology, development, diagnosis, and treatment Contributions from a diverse group of top scholars and practitioners from the United States, Canada, Western Europe, and Australia This text is essential reading for upper-class undergraduates and early-stage graduate students in communication sciences and disorders. It also provides an invaluable classroom tool for instructors teaching basic courses on this subject and is a helpful sourcebook for researchers investigating stuttering and related fluency disorders. This print book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.