Provided by the New York State Library NOVELNY program, Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Academic Search Elite is a rich resource spanning a broad stretch of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals and abstracted and indexed journals. This database is sourced with PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDFs are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
ATTENTION! Artstor is now available in its new home on JSTOR! When you search JSTOR, you will find Artstor’s 2+ million licensed images and more than 1,700 additional primary source collections alongside JSTOR’s vast collection of books, journal articles, and research reports.
On August 1, 2024, the legacy Artstor website will be retired. If you use Artstor, you’re invited to get started on JSTOR now – check out the Artstor on JSTOR welcome pagefor everything you need to make your move. If you’ve never used Artstor before, now is a great time to try it out. Visit the Artstor on JSTOR LibGuide, or jump right in with an image search.
Digital collection of artwork from many periods and cultures. More information on how to use this database can be found at this site: http://artstor.libguides.com/students
