LibGuides: Biology (McEntegart Library): Books

Interlibrary Loan

Need a book that McEntegart Hall Library doesn't own?

Have books and articles sent here for free!

Call Numbers

A call number indicates where an item is in the library. The Library uses the Library of Congress Classification system which groups items by subject.

QH359-425 Evolution

QH426-470 Genetics

QH540-549.5 Ecology

QR1-74.5 Microbiology (General)

QR75-99.5 Bacteria

QR171 Microorganisms in animals

QR180-189.5 Immunology

QR355-502 Virology

Google Books

Ebook Databases

Credo Reference
Encyclopedias and handbooks in all major subject areas.

Provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering all major subject areas. Topic Pages offer pathways for further research, Mind Maps illustrate relationships between topics, and over 200,000 images are ready to use without digital rights management (DRM) restrictions.
e-book collection (EBSCOhost)
E-books covering a wide range of subject areas.
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)
E-books covering a wide range of subject areas.

Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
eBooks (GVRL)
Ebooks on various subjects.

Gale eBooks (GVRL)
A multidisciplinary collection of eBooks.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine (GVRL)
Articles on medical disorders and concepts, including in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics.
Gale Health eBooks (GVRL)
A collection of Gale's Health related eBooks
Salem Health
E-books about physical and mental health.

Includes Magill's Medical Guide and Psychology and Mental Health.
Wiley Online Library
Collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Please note that SJC Libraries do not subscribe to all of the titles, but users can use this as an index.

Discovery: McEntegart Hall Library

Print Circulating Books

Philosophy of Science for Biologists by Kostas Kampourakis (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection - 3rd Floor QH331 .P4695 2020
Rebel Cell by Kat Arney
Call Number: Circulating Collection - 3rd Floor RC268.48 .A76 2020
Silent Earth by Dave Goulson
Call Number: Circulating Collection - 3rd Floor QL496.4 .G68 2021
Strange Natures: Conservation in the Era of Synthetic Biology by Kent H. Redford
Call Number: Circulating Collection - 3rd Floor QH75 .R4323 2021

Access Other Libraries