Voices of SJC Audio Walking Tour features personal stories told by the Sisters of St. Joseph, SJC long-standing faculty, and alumni members. Follow the footprints they left for you. This 30 minute tour starts at Burns Hall at the original 245 Clinton Avenue, and concludes at Molloy Mall behind Founders Hall at 232 Clinton Avenue.
Voices of SJC is an oral history project curated by McEntegart Hall Library/Archives in collaboration with St. Joseph's University, NY, Brooklyn Campus Honors Program. The project was inaugurated in the Spring 2017 semester as a part of the University's centennial celebration. Led by the Library faculty moderators, students engage with the University Archives to develop a strong understanding of the history of the University and conduct an oral history interview. Interviewees include but are not limited to the Sisters of St. Joseph, current and former faculty/staff members, and alumni. The students develop interview questions, discuss the theoretical implications of capturing histories orally, in addition to gaining interviewing skills.
Disclaimer: Unless otherwise indicated, copyrights in these oral history interviews and McEntegart Archives Photo Collections are held by the McEntegart Hall Library Archives at St. Joseph's University, NY. You may download, display, print, and reproduce this content for your personal or non-commercial use but only in an unaltered form, with the copyright acknowledged and citing the name of the interviewee, the date of the interview and citing the St. Joseph's University, NY McEntegart Hall Library Archives oral history collections. Anyone wishing to make this content accessible through their web site is encouraged to link to the required content on this site. St. Joseph's University, NY McEntegart Hall Library Archives reserves the right to revoke this permission at any time. Permission is not given for any commercial use or sale of this material.