Skip to Main Content

McEntegart Hall Library Archives: Featured Collections

McEntegart Library Guide: McEntegart Hall Library Archives collects, preserves and makes accessible records relating to the history of St. Joseph’s University, NY. The archive includes photographs, yearbooks, news clippings, administrative documents and m

SJC Motto "Esse non videri - To be, not to seem”

Esse non videri - “To be, not to seem”
Learn about the history of the University motto "Esse non videri - To be, not to seem"

SJC Coat of Arms - History

The history of SJC Coat of Arms

SJC Publications

Alumnagram
Alumni newsletter 1950-2003
Loria
Student literary magazine
President's Report
1956-2016
Spirit Newspaper
Student newspaper published by Spirit Publishing Company
St. Joseph's University, NY, Magazine (also titled St. Joseph's College Magazine)
2003-
Two Fourty Five / One Fifty Five (245/155)
University newsletter 1963-1999

SJC Course Catalogues

SJC Yearbooks

SJC yearbooks (Footprints, Horizons, Achievements) are viewable online via the Internet Archives.

Achievements
1983-2006 Professional/Adult Program
Alpha
1973 Brentwood Extension Campus
Footprints (Brooklyn Campus Yearbook)
1916-2010 (except 1927)
Horizons (Long Island Campus Yearbook)
1973-2000, 2005, 2006, 2011
Reflections
1975-1979 Brentwood Extension Campus

SJC Photograph Collections

Photograph Collections
A collection of over 3,000 photographs portraying the rich history of St. Joseph's University, NY since its founding in 1916 and the historic Clinton Hill district in Brooklyn, NY.

Voices of SJC: Oral History Collections

Voices of SJC: Oral History Collections
Learn more about the rich history of St. Joseph's University, NY through oral history interviews conducted by Brooklyn campus honors students. This project is curated by McEntegart Hall Library/Archives.

3D Objects - SJC Memorabilia

Banner (Salus Animarum Suprema Lex)

Medal charm - Religion Committee St. Joseph's College for Women (2)

Crucifix - Bishop McDonnell, April 1, 1899 - Greeting card accompanying the Crucifix

Memory Book 1935

Lorenzo Hall Residents' Scrap Book Pre 1936

Hill Center architectural model

SJNY Libraries Website Privacy Policy