LibGuides: Child Study (McEntegart Library): Books

Print Books On Childhood Education

Broader, Bolder, Better by Elaine Weiss; Paul Reville
ISBN: 9781682533482
Publication Date: 2019-06-30
With poverty and inequality on the rise and large achievement gaps remaining despite decades of school reform, Weiss and Reville make the case for a large-scale expansion of community-school partnerships in order to provide integrated student supports (ISS) from cradle to careers.
Education Professionals by Kezia Endsley
Call Number: PREP REF LB1775.2 .E525 2019
ISBN: 9781538111758
Publication Date: 2019-04-15
This book includes interviews with education professionals in the field, covers three main areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. - Early Childhood Education - Primary Education - Secondary Education.
Teachability and Learnability Across Languages by Ragnar Arntzen (Editor); Gisela Håkansson (Editor); Arnstein Hjelde (Editor); Jörg-U. Keßler (Editor)
ISBN: 9789027262592
Publication Date: 2019-06-06
Focusing on a Processability Theory perspective, it brings together empirical studies of language acquisition, language teaching, and language assessment.
Technology Segregation by Miriam Tager
ISBN: 9781498584432
Publication Date: 2019-11-08
Technology segregation is an ongoing practice within early childhood programs in the United States. This research, which includes two qualitative studies in the Northeast, reveals that school segregation and technology segregation are one in the same. Utilizing critical race theory, as the theoretical framework, this research finds that young Black children are denied technological access directly affecting their learning trajectories

New Books: Fiction

Don't Touch My Hair! by Sharee Miller
ISBN: 9780316562577
Publication Date: 2019
Aria loves her soft and bouncy hair, but must go to extremes to avoid people who touch it without permission until, finally, she speaks up. Includes author's note. A colorful story about the importance of personal boundaries and asking for permission first.
Eyes That Kiss in the Corners by Joanna Ho; Dung Ho (Illustrator)
Call Number: CURR LIB PIC Ho ETK 2021
ISBN: 9780062915627
Publication Date: 2021
A young Asian girl notices that her eyes are like her mother’s, her grandmother's, and her little sister's. Drawing from the strength of these powerful women in her life, she recognizes her own beauty and discovers a path to self-love and empowerment.
The Rabbit Listened by Cori Doerrfeld (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780735229358
Publication Date: 2018
We know that Taylor has been through a difficult time. And now he is surrounded by concerned friends who each tell him how he should feel and what he should do to start feeling better. But it is not until they have gone and a little rabbit comes and sits quietly by his side, that he begins to process his thoughts and start to think and feel on his own. A story about presence.
Raquela's Seder by Joel Edward Stein; Sara Ugolotti (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781728424293
Publication Date: 2022
Raquela yearns to celebrate a Passover seder, but Inquisition-era Spain is a time when Jews must hide their religion. Her clever papa, the best fisherman in town, creates a unique celebration for his family.
Stolen Words by Melanie Florence; Gabrielle Grimard (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781772600377
Publication Date: 2017
Explores the intergenerational impact of Canada's residential school system that separated Indigenous children from their families. The story recognizes the pain of those whose culture and language were taken from them, how that pain is passed down and shared through generations, and how healing can also be shared. Captures the beautiful, healing relationship between a little girl and her grandfather. When she asks him how to say something in his language - Cree - her grandpa admits that his words were stolen from him when he was a boy. The little girl then sets out to help her grandfather regain his language.

New Books: Nonfiction

All the Birds in the World by Peter Pauper Press
ISBN: 9781441333292
Publication Date: 2020
There are over 10,000 types of birds and they each exhibit a wide array of differences in everything from their habits to their homes. And yet, despite this diverse tapestry of textures, sounds, and sights, they are all part of the same enormous family. Even the little kiwi bird--who struggles to see at first how he fits in--finds that he too belongs.
Feasts and Festivals Around the World: from Lunar New Year to Christmas by Alice B. McGinty; Tomoko Suzuki (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781499812176
Publication Date: 2022
From South Korea to Nigeria to the USA, come celebrate festivals throughout the year! In Australia, it's Christmas in summer with barbecues on the beach. In Thailand, they're celebrating Songkran, the famous Buddhist water festival. Rhyming text and graphic illustrations pair perfectly and invite young readers to explore the world through mesmerizing festivals.
Just a Second by Steve Jenkins (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781328740861
Publication Date: 2017
This non-fiction picture book explores time and how we think about it in a different way - as a series of events in the natural world (some of them directly observable, others not) that take place in a given unit of time. Extraordinary illustrations accompany the text.
Pink, Blue, and You! by Elise Gravel; Mykaell Blais
ISBN: 9780593178638
Publication Date: 2022
An easy-to-grasp picture book, exploring questions relating to gender identity, sexual orientation, and sexism.

New Books: Graphic Novels

Almost American Girl by Robin Ha (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780062685094
Publication Date: 2020
A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life.
Hey, Kiddo by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
ISBN: 9780545902472
Publication Date: 2018
In kindergarten, the author's teacher asks him to draw his family, with a mommy and a daddy. But his family is much more complicated than that. His mom is an addict, in and out of rehab, and in and out of his life. His father is a mystery - he doesn't know where to find him, or even what his name is. The author lives with his grandparents - two very loud, very loving, very opinionated people who had thought they were through with raising children - until the author came along.
Laura Dean Keeps Breaking up with Me by Mariko Tamaki; Rosemary Valero-O'Connell (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781626722590
Publication Date: 2019
Mariko Tamaki and Rosemary Valero-O'Connell bring to life a sweet and spirited tale of young love that asks us to consider what happens when we ditch the toxic relationships we crave to embrace the healthy ones we need.

New Books: Biography and Memoir

The Beloved World of Sonia Sotomayor by Sonia Sotomayor
ISBN: 9781524771171
Publication Date: 2019
Learn about Justice Sotomayor's rise and her amazing work, as well as about the Supreme Court, in this fascinating memoir that shows that no matter the obstacles, dreams can come true.
Nina by Traci N. Todd; Christian Robinson (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781524737283
Publication Date: 2021
A biography of Nina Simone, an acclaimed singer whose music gave voice to the struggle for racial equality during the Civil Rights Movement.
The People's Painter by Cynthia Levinson; Evan Turk (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781419741302
Publication Date: 2021
This book honors an artist, immigrant, and activist whose work still resonates, as Shahn was a true painter for the people.

Curriculum Library

The Curriculum Library was constructed in 2008 and houses children's books, textbooks and other resources for our Child Study Programs. Located on the first floor of the Library, the unique design of the Curriculum Library allows patrons to study in the environment in which they will work.

The Curriculum Library is a multi-purpose room; equipped with modular furniture allowing instructors to take advantage of a variety of classroom configurations.

How to Search the Curriculum Collection

Type your keywords into the Discovery "Search Everything" search bar above. Include the following search query at the end of your your keyword search string:

b8:curriculum

Your search results should show materials that are located in our Curriculum Collection.

To search just for picture books: (b8: curriculum collection) AND (su=picture books). This search will pull all books with the "picture books" subject heading so you'll see a few books from BIOG, FT & POETRY.

Search String Example

Your search should resemble something like this:

Teaching Books

Catalog Search with these keywords: special education inclusive education
Books from SJU's catalog. Apply desired year range.

The Book Whisperer by Donalyn Miller; Jeff Anderson (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9780470372272
Publication Date: 2009-03-16
Donalyn Miller says she has yet to meet a child she couldn't turn into a reader. No matter how far behind Miller's students might be when they reach her 6th grade classroom, they end up reading an average of 40 to 50 books a year. Miller's unconventional approach dispenses with drills and worksheets that make reading a chore. Instead, she helps students navigate the world of literature and gives them time to read books they pick out themselves.
Equity and Inclusion in Higher Education by Rita Kumar (Editor); Brenda Refaei (Editor)
ISBN: 9781947602991
Publication Date: 2021-08-19
Equity and inclusion need not be seen as extra work, but as important objectives that guide curriculum development. This book provides strategies to create a more purposeful, intentional curriculum that addresses equity and inclusion across disciplines without compromising content. Bringing together practical lesson plans and instructional options that faculty can use and adapt to deliver content in a way that is mindful of inclusion and equity, this book further extends the practical application of social justice principles.
Mathematical Outreach: Explorations in Social Justice Around the Globe by Hector Rosario (Editor)
ISBN: 9789811210600
Publication Date: 2019-11-13
This anthology is a collection of accounts from leaders in mathematical outreach initiatives. The experiences range from prison education programs to alternative inner city and Indian reservation classrooms, and from small towns in the rural United States to Africa, Latin America, and India. Their common theme is the need to share meaningful and beautiful mathematics with disenfranchised communities across the globe.
Post-Pandemic Social Studies by Wayne Journell (Editor); Joel Westheimer; Tyrone C. Howard
ISBN: 9780807766255
Publication Date: 2021-12-30
The authors in this volume make the case that COVID-19 has exposed deficiencies in much of the traditional narrative found in social studies textbooks and state curriculum standards. They offer guidance for how educators can use the pandemic to pursue a more justice-oriented, critical examination of contemporary society.
Reading for Action by Ashley S. Boyd; Janine J. Darragh
ISBN: 9781475846669
Publication Date: 2019-06-05
This book illustrates how teachers can draw upon young adult literature to facilitate students' social action. Each chapter centers on one novel that represents a contemporary topic including police brutality, women's rights, ecojustice, and bullying.
Storytelling Strategies for Reaching and Teaching Children with Special Needs by Sherry Norfolk (Editor); Lyn Ford (Editor)
ISBN: 9781440853647
Publication Date: 2017-11-21
Among the topics are a language of empathy: etiquette of interaction with disabilities, making meaning from images, multi-sensory storytelling with children who have complex additional needs, and inclusive embodied storytelling strategies: power words.

Select LGBTQI+

And Tango Makes Three by Justin Richardson; Peter Parnell; Henry Cole (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781481449946
Publication Date: 2015
A frequently banned book. At New York City's Central Park Zoo, two male penguins fall in love and start a family by taking turns sitting on an abandoned egg until it hatches. With the help of a zookeeper, Roy and Silo got the chance to welcome a baby penguin of their very own. A true story.
Cinderelliot by Mark Ceilley; Rachel Smoka-Richardson; Stephanie Laberis (Illustrator)
Call Number: CURR LIB FT Cei CAS 2022
ISBN: 9780762499595
Publication Date: 2022
A gay retelling of the classic fairy tale--a scrumptious love story featuring ungrateful stepsiblings, a bake-off, and a fairy godfather.
George by Alex Gino
ISBN: 9780545812542
Publication Date: 2015
When people look at George, they think they see a boy. She knows she's a girl. George thinks she'll have to keep this a secret forever. Then her teacher announces that their class play is going to be Charlotte's Web. George wants to play Charlotte. With the help of her best friend, George comes up with a plan. Not just so she can be Charlotte -- but so everyone can know who she is, once and for all. Republished in 2022 as Melissa. This book is frequently banned.
Home at Last by Chris Raschka (Illustrator); Vera B. Williams (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780061349737
Publication Date: 2016
After Lester is adopted from his foster home by Daddy Albert and Daddy Rich, he can't fall asleep in his new bed. What will it take to make Lester feel home?
If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan
ISBN: 9781616204556
Publication Date: 2014
In Iran, where homosexuality is punishable by death, seventeen-year-olds Sahar and Nasrin love each other in secret until Nasrin's parents announce their daughter's arranged marriage and Sahar proposes a drastic solution.
Payden's Pronoun Party by Blue Jaryn; Xochitl Cornejo (Concept by)
ISBN: 9781645675587
Publication Date: 2022
Put on your party hats and learn about the magical variety of pronouns in this thoughtful story that imagines a world of unquestioning support for gender exploration, celebrates all the different ways a person can present, and provides a blueprint for people of any age who are pondering what gender means to them.
Ritu Weds Chandni by Ameya Narvankar
ISBN: 9781949528947
Publication Date: 2020
This picture book sets the story of a same-sex couple struggling to gain acceptance against the colorful backdrop of an Indian wedding. Ayesha is excited to attend her cousin Ritu's wedding. But not everyone is happy that Ritu is marrying her girlfriend Chandni. Some have vowed to stop the celebrations. Will Ayesha be able to save her cousin's big day? Centering Ayesha's love for her cousin as much as it showcases Ritu and Chandni's love for each other, this debut celebrates the power of young voices to stand up against prejudice and bigotry.

Helpful Resources for Teachers to Help Students
GLSEN’s free resources can help students develop the skills to interact in a diverse world with greater respect, empathy, and understanding. -GLSEN (Gay, Lesbian & Straight Education Network).
United Nations Vulnerable Group: LGBTQI+
Deeply-embedded homophobic and transphobic attitudes, often combined with a lack of adequate legal protection against discrimination on grounds of sexual orientation and gender identity, expose many lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTQI) people of all ages and in all regions of the world to egregious violations of their human rights.

New Books: New York City

Areli Is a Dreamer by Areli Morales; Luisa Uribe (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781984893994
Publication Date: 2021
In the first picture book written by a DACA dreamer, Morales tells her own powerful and vibrant immigration story of moving from a quiet town in Mexico to NYC.
Let Liberty Rise! by Chana Stiefel; Chuck Groenink (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781338225884
Publication Date: 2021
The true story of how schoolchildren helped fund the construction of the pedestal for the Statue of Liberty in New York City.
The Nutcracker in Harlem by T. E. McMorrow; James Ransome (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780061175985
Publication Date: 2017
In Harlem in the 1920s, in the middle of a family Christmas party, Marie receives a nutcracker from her Uncle Cab, which leads to a marvelous dream in this resetting of E.T.A. Hoffmann's familiar tale. Includes historical notes.
Sky Boys: How They Built the Empire State Building by Deborah Hopkinson; James E. Ransome (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780375865411
Publication Date: 2012
In 1931, a boy and his father watch as the world's tallest building, the Empire State Building, is constructed, step-by-step, near their Manhattan home.
Wilbur Wright Meets Lady Liberty by Robert Burleigh; Wendell Minor (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781627793681
Publication Date: 2021
On September 29th, 1909, Wilbur Wright performed his first public flight for a crowd of disbelievers in the New York Harbor, home to the Statue of Liberty. With courage and caution, he put his airplane to the test and flew around the iconic landmark while the crowd observed, breathless. Burleigh provides a minute-to-minute account of Wright's voyage over NYC.
The World Belonged to Us by Jacqueline Woodson; Leo Espinosa (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780399545498
Publication Date: 2022
A group of kids celebrate the joy and freedom of summer not so long ago on their Brooklyn block.

NYC-Set Books, Curriculum Collection
A list of NYC-Set Books in SJU's Curriculum Collection. Picture Books. Middle Grade and Young Adult. Fiction and Nonfiction. Apply desired year range.
Search: kw:("new york city") AND (b8: curriculum) AND (x0:book)

Caldecott Winners

Caldecott Award Winners
This link provides the complete list of winners of the Caldecott Award. Source: Albuquerque, NM Public Library

Watercress (2022 Winner) by Andrea Wang; Jason Chin (Illustrator)
Call Number: CURR LIB PIC Wan WAT 2021
ISBN: 9780823446247
Publication Date: 2021-03-30
This story is both an apology and a love letter to my parents. It's also an encouragement to all children who feel different and to families with difficult pasts -- share your memories. Tell your stories. They are essential. - A note from the author.
We Are Water Protectors (2021 Winner) by Carole Lindstrom; Michaela Goade (Illustrator)
Call Number: CURR LIB PIC Lin WAW 2020
ISBN: 9781250203557
Publication Date: 2020-03-17
Water is the first medicine. It affects and connects us all. When a black snake threatens to destroy the Earth and poison her people's water, one young water protector takes a stand to defend Earth's most sacred resource.

Current and Past Caldecott Award Winners. The Caldecott Medal is awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.
more...less...
https://www.ala.org/alsc/awardsgrants/bookmedia/caldecott

In the words of the winners : the Newbery and Caldecott medals, 2001-2010 by Association for Library Service to Children.Horn Book, Inc.
ISBN: 9780838991947
Publication Date: 2011
Winners of the most respected prizes in children's literature speak out in an exclusive collection of acceptance speeches.

Socializing Young Readers: A Content Analysis of Body Size Images in Caldecott Medal Winners Wedwick, Linda; Latham, Nancy. Reading Horizons (Online); Kalamazoo Vol. 52, Iss. 4, (Sep/Oct 2013): 333-352.
Summary: Many studies have examined gender issues in children’s literature, but a review of the literature reveals that few studies have examined the instances of fatness in the images. Studying the fat representation in the images of children’s literature is important because exposure to a variety of body types may slow the rate of children’s body dissatisfaction. The present study examines exposure to body size images in picture books. Results of this content analysis indicate that there are fewer books with fat characters when compared to those without. However, when examining every image of body size within each text, there is a considerably larger number of non-fat images than fat images that readers are exposed to.

Children's Book Awards

Book & Media Awards, ALSC
The Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) is a network of more than 4,000 children’s and youth librarians, children’s literature experts, publishers, education and library school faculty members, and other adults committed to improving and ensuring the future of the nation through exemplary library service to children, their families, and others who work with children.
Children's Book Awards About and By Diverse Peoples
The list contains a sampling of book awards and recommended reading lists that highlight high-quality literature for young people about and by diverse peoples and triumphs of the human spirit.

Discovery: McEntegart Hall Library

Access Other Libraries

Need a book that McEntegart Hall Library doesn't own?

Visit another NY library!

Search the other library's online catalog for an item
Visit our Reference Desk for a referral card
Visit the other library to study & borrow items

Academic Libraries of Brooklyn
allow you to borrow and use an item on-site.
MaRLI
The Manhattan Research Libraries Initiative offers approved NYPL cardholders with a demonstrable research need the ability to access and borrow select materials owned by Columbia University and NYU
METRO
member libraries allow you to use an item on-site.

Anti-Racist Literature for Young Readers

Books That Discuss Racism, SJU's Curriculum Collection
Picture books, middle grade and young adult books. Apply desired year range. Search terms: racism b8: Curriculum

This Book Is Anti-Racist by Tiffany Jewell; Aurelia Durand (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780711245211
Publication Date: 2020
It is written so children and young adults will feel empowered to stand up to the adults who continue to close doors in their faces. This book will give them the language and ability to understand racism and a drive to undo it. In short, this book is written for everyone.
How to Raise an Antiracist by Ibram X. Kendi
ISBN: 9780593242537
Publication Date: 2022
The tragedies and reckonings around racism have created a specific crisis for parents and other caregivers: how do we talk to our children about it? How do we guide our children to avoid repeating our racist history?
Raising Feminist Boys by Bobbi Wegner; Jessica Joelle Alexander (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781684036677
Publication Date: 2021
In a world steeped in gender inequality and sexual violence, it's become more and more clear that we can't just teach girls to protect themselves. We must also teach boys not to do harm. Written by a clinical psychologist with expertise in modern families, Raising Feminist Boys is a parent's guide to having developmentally appropriate conversations with boys about sexual responsibility, consent, gender, empathy, and identity.
Silver People by Margarita Engle
ISBN: 9780544109414
Publication Date: 2014
Fourteen-year-old Mateo and other Caribbean islanders face discrimination, segregation, and harsh working conditions when American recruiters lure them to the Panamanian rain forest in 1906 to build the great canal
The Case for Loving by Selina Alko (Illustrator); Sean Qualls (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780545478533
Publication Date: 2015
It is the story of how Mildred and Richard fell in love and got married in Washington D.C. When they moved back to their hometown in Virginia, they were arrested for violating that state's law against interracial marriage. The Lovings refused to allow their children to get the message that their parents' love was wrong and so they fought the unfair law, taking their case all the way to the Supreme Court.
The Undefeated by Kwame Alexander; Kadir Nelson (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781328780966
Publication Date: 2019
This poem is a love letter to black life in the United States. It highlights the unspeakable trauma of slavery, the faith and fire of the civil rights movement, and the grit, passion, and perseverance of some of the world's greatest heroes.
Who Writes for Black Children? African American children's literature before 1900 by Katharine Capshaw (Editor); Anna Mae Duane (Editor)
ISBN: 9781517900267
Publication Date: 2017
Until recently, scholars believed that African American children's literature did not exist before 1900. This volume's combination of analytic essays, bibliographic materials, and primary texts offers alternative histories for early African American literary studies and children's literature studies. Also available as an e-book.

7 Books That Give Students an Inclusive Look at United States History
These books explore history from the perspective of marginalized groups such as BIPOC and members of the LGBTQ community. By Carl Cooper. Published:
January 6, 2021.
American Indians in Children's Literature
Established in 2006, American Indians in Children's Literature (AICL) provides critical analysis of Indigenous peoples in children's and young adult books. Links go to posts on American Indians in Children's Literature and elsewhere that'll help you find ones selected by Native people, including members of the American Indian Library Association.

If your schools won't teach anti-racism, here's what you can do at home. by Meena Harris
Publication Date: Nov. 15, 2021
The Washington Post article gives tips and book ideas on how to discuss racism at home.

e-Books

Ebooks
Remember: don't pay for books. With e-Books, can also print chapters from the books for education use. Select titles below.

Building Academic Language by Jeff Zwiers
ISBN: 9781118744819
Publication Date: 2014
Many students today, whether they are native English speakers or recent immigrants, need help in understanding and using the language of academic learning. An essential resource for teaching all students, this book explains what every teacher needs to know about language for supporting reading, writing, and academic learning. Based on theory, research and practice, it includes activities, exercises, and practical strategies for building vocabulary, grammar, and language learning approaches routinely into math, science, history, and language arts lessons.
Confronting Inequality by Laura Tach (Editor); Rachel Dunifon (Editor); Douglas Miller (Editor)
ISBN: 9781433832666
Publication Date: 2020
This book examines the impact of inequality on children's health and education, and offers a blueprint for addressing the impact of inequality among children in economic, sociological, and psychological domains.
Contemplating dis/ability in schools and society by D. Connor
ISBN: 9781498568227
Publication Date: Lexington Books, 2018
This book chronicles the life of an inclusive educator through eight different stages of his career, from classroom teacher to college professor. Analysis of this rich narrative reveals complexities of how both the field of education's knowledge base and existing educational systems impact lives of children, teachers, and researchers.
Critical Storytelling in Urban Education by Nicholas D. Hartlep (Volume Editor); Brandon O. Hensley (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 9789004415706
Publication Date: 2019-08-29
The poets and storytellers in this gripping volume address challenges they have faced, issues of sexual abuse, racial politics, cultural identity, stigmatization of marginalized communities, immigration, and other forms of struggle within and outside of urban educational settings. They are students in Education, Communication Studies, Business, and English, among other disciplines.

Call Numbers

A call number indicates where an item is in the library. The Library uses the Library of Congress Classification system which groups items by subject.

L Education

LA History of Education

LB Theory and Practice of Education

LB1101-1139 Child Study

LB1501-1547 Primary Education

LC71-120.4 Education and the State

LC149-161 Literacy. Illiteracy

McEntegart Hall Library Floor Plans

McEntegart Library Floor Plans
1. On the left side, select a SUBJECT or a PLACE from the menu. This will show you the floors of the library where you can find that subject or place.
2. You can also SEARCH for a subject or place in the search box. Ex: Literature.
3. Choose a FLOOR MAP on the right to see the exact location on that floor of your subject or place. The location will be highlighted in PURPLE.
4. Hover over a PLACE for a description, or a SHELF to see its call number range.
5. Use the ZOOM feature to increase or decrease the size of the map. You can also move the map with your finger (on a mobile device) or with your mouse (on a computer).

Open Textbooks

Archived EngageNY Curriculum Files
All ELA and mathematics curriculum files will be available at the links on this page and will remain free and licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike (CC BY-NC-SA) license(link is external).
CK-12
CK-12 will provide open-source content and technology tools to help
teachers provide learning for students in a global world. Free access
to high-quality, customizable educational content in multiple
modalities suited to multiple student learning styles, levels, resources
and use content acceptance will allow teachers, students and others to
innovate and experiment with new models and modalities of learning.
Early Childhood Textbooks
The Open Education Network is based in the Center for Open Education in the University of Minnesota’s College of Education and Human Development.
OER Web Collections
Scroll down to see the list of OER Textbooks. Provided by Utah's Open Textbook Projects.